May 5, 2004 – Carmichael Water District Wins ACWA’s 2004 Clair A. Hill Award

Front Row: President Dodie Backus, Former GM LaNell Little, General Manager Steve Nugent, Vice-President Sandy Kozlen
Second Row: MWH Engineer Don Spiegel, Director Mark Emmerson, Former Director
Curt Spencer, MWH Engineer Scott Boettcher

The Association of California Water Agencies (ACWA) presented its prestigious Clair A. Hill Water Agency Award for Excellence to Carmichael Water District on May 5, 2004 at the ACWA conference luncheon. CWD was selected from among six finalists to receive the award for its innovative microfiltration water treatment plant.|